Event Details
22 Jul 2017 (Sat)
23 Jul 2017 (Sun)
Tomorrow
1:30 PM – 4:00 PM
Programme Partner: CNEX | Venue: Lecture Room

FR | 2015 | 120 mins
Directors: Cyril DION and Mélanie LAURENT
In English and French with Chinese and English Subtitles

Shortly after giving birth to her first child, French actress and director Mélanie LAURENT became increasingly aware of the state of urgency that her son would face in the future. Together with activist Cyril DION and a team of committed film workers, she travelled around the world in search of solutions that could save the next generations. Highlighting people making a difference in the fields of food, energy, finance, democracy, and education, Tomorrow is an inspiring documentary that presents concrete solutions implemented by hundreds of communities.

Programme Partner: CNEX
www.cnex.org.hk/

Project Wild Thing
4:30 PM – 6:30 PM
Programme Partner: CNEX | Venue: Lecture Room

UK | 2013 | 80 mins
Director: David BOND
In English with Chinese and English Subtitles

According to a UNESCO report, children in the US and the UK are the least happy: their lives are dominated by 3C products, computer games, television, computers…Experts are also concerned that if our next generation hardly spends a day outdoors and feels nothing about nature, who will take care of our natural environment in the future? Producer David BOND thus decided to become Marketing Director for Nature and pitch the charms of nature to his children.

Programme Partner: CNEX
www.cnex.org.hk/

Independent Short Films on Hong Kong’s Markets
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Programme Partner: Hong Kong Community Cinema | Venue: Screening Room, HKICC Lee Shau Kee School of Creativity

An Ordinary Day of Hing
HK | 2016 | 17 mins
In Cantonese with Chinese and English Subtitles
Directors: Grassroots Filmmaking Project members

Bustling Bazaars: a Long Story
HK | 2015 | 31 mins
In Cantonese with Chinese Subtitles
Directors: CHAN Ho-lun Fredie, LEE On-yan Rachel

Uncle Kai
HK | 2011 | 11 mins
In Cantonese with Chinese Subtitles
Director: Vincent CHUI

Cockroach
HK | 2016 | 8 mins
In Cantonese with Chinese Subtitles
Director: Jevons AU

The Verse of Us
10:00 AM – 12:00 NN
Programme Partner: CNEX | Venue: Lecture Room

CN | 2015 | 96 mins
Directors: WU Feiyue, QIN Xiaoyu
In Putonghua with Chinese and English Subtitles

Poetry is the last secret of an era. Through the internet, the directors found six unusual workers — someone who works in Apple’s assembly line, a forklift operator, a demolition worker, a garment worker, an ethnic minority, and a miner working 800 metres underground — who are all excellent poets. Despite their habitual silencing, they express themselves fearlessly and communicate their joy and grief through verse. From describing work to chanting for loving and confronting death, their poems tell extraordinary stories of ordinary lives. When you see the stories of these worker-poets, you bear witness to an astonishing story about “Made in China”.

Programme Partner: CNEX
www.cnex.org.hk/

Citizen Jane: Battle for the City
12:45 PM – 3:00 PM
Programme Partner: CNEX | Venue: Lecture Room

US | 2016 | 92 mins
Director: Matt TYRNAUER
In English with Chinese and English Subtitles

In 1960, Jane JACOBs’ The Death and Life of Great American Cities, with its exploration of the consequences of modern planners’ and architects’ reconfiguration of cities, sent shockwaves through these professional worlds. JACOBS was also an activist, whose struggles against “master builder”. Clues for formulating solutions to the dizzying array of urban issues can be found in JACOBS’ prescient text, and a close look at her thinking about cities is very much in order. When urbanization is one of the most critical issues on the global agenda, this film sets out to examine the city of today though the lens of one of its greatest champions.

Programme Partner: CNEX
www.cnex.org.hk/

節目詳情
2017年7月22日 (六)
2017年7月23日 (日)
自己地球自己救
1:30 PM – 4:00 PM
節目伙伴:CNEX基金會 | 地點:演講室

法國 | 2015 | 120 mins
導演:Cyril DION、Mélanie LAURENT
英語及法語對白,中英文字幕

懷孕期間,法國導演/演員瑪麗蓮洛倫得悉孩子將來生活的地球將面臨缺水、缺油、缺食物等刻不容緩的問題。於是她與社運行動者Cyril DION及一班有共同承擔的電影人,一同走遍世界各地,全方位追蹤食物、能源、交通、政制、金融 、教育、環保等各種有趣又可行的絕世好橋。這班有心人身體力行,從社區出發,合力寫下新故事, 告訴我們為時未晚,自己地球自己救!

節目伙伴:CNEX基金會
www.cnex.org.hk/

野東西計劃
4:30 PM – 6:30 PM
節目伙伴:CNEX基金會 | 地點:演講室

英國 | 2013 | 80 mins
導演:大衛龐德
英語對白,中文字幕

聯合國兒童基金會的報導指出,美國跟英國的孩子是世界上最不快樂的:他們每天接觸3C產品,打電動,看電視,使用電腦.....在這樣的情況下,生理或是心理上的健康皆是每況愈下。專家們也憂心,要是我們的下一代跟戶外活動脫節,對大自然完全沒有感覺,那麼將來又有誰來關心大自然呢? 有鑑於此,製片人大衛龐德決定要成為“大自然的代言人”,讓他的兒女體會到大自然的魅力。

節目伙伴:CNEX基金會
www.cnex.org.hk/

城墟光影——墟市獨立短片選
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
節目伙伴:社區院線 | 地點:香港兆基創意書院放映室

韾姐的一天
香港 | 2016 | 17 mins
粵語對白,中英文字幕
導演:“草根2016:編織電影”拍攝計劃學員

墟市一匹布
香港 | 2015 | 31 mins
粵語對白,中文字幕
導演:陳浩倫、李安欣

佳叔
香港 | 2011 | 11 mins
粵語對白,中文字幕
導演:崔允信

太平地
香港 | 2016 | 8 mins
粵語對白,中文字幕
導演:歐文傑

我的詩篇
10:00 AM – 12:00 NN
節目伙伴:CNEX基金會 | 地點:演講室

中國 | 2015 | 96 mins
導演:吳飛躍、秦曉宇
普通話對白,中英文字幕

詩歌是一個時代最後的秘密。我們通過互聯網尋找到六位特殊的工人,有蘋果手機生產工人,有叉車工、爆破工、製衣廠女工、少數民族工人,乃至地下800米深處的礦工……他們同時也是優秀的詩人,他們敢於從沉默和被代言的境遇站出來表達自己,用詩書寫勞動、吟詠愛情,也用詩抒發悲欣、直面死亡。他們的詩是一個個不平凡的平凡故事,也是這場繁華演進的人類歷史中不可缺少的一部分。當這些工人詩人在電影中一一現身,你會看到一個令人震撼的、關於“中國製造”和“中國奇蹟”的全新故事。

節目伙伴:CNEX基金會
www.cnex.org.hk/

真國民:我衛我城
12:45 PM – 3:00 PM
節目伙伴:CNEX基金會 | 地點:演講室

美國 | 2016 | 92 mins
導演:麥泰拿路
英語對白,中英文字幕

Jane JACOBS於1960年所著的《偉大城市的誕生與衰亡》橫空出世,書中探討現代規劃師和建築師策劃的都市發展和重整策略所引致的種種後果,震憾了整個建築界。其實JACOBS也曾是活躍的社運行動者,本片裡紀錄了她於1950年代,奮力反抗當時的都市規劃泰斗Robert MOSES一意孤行的發展政策。JACOB的著作,早已為無數繁複的都市問題提供了各種解決線索,她對於城市的理念和主張更令人佩服。都市化經已成為全球最重要的議題之一,此片借古喻今,從一個城市反思整個世界。

節目伙伴:CNEX基金會
www.cnex.org.hk/