What's MaD

About MaD

Founded in 2009, MaD (Make a Difference) inspires and empowers young people all over Asia to come up with creative responses to our time’s challenges. It has evolved as a collaborative platform of creative changemakers that works at the intersection of creativity, entrepreneurship, innovation and discovery to bring about positive changes in Asia.

MaD’s multifaceted portfolio includes the annual MaD Festival and year-round creative initiatives, such as the Jockey Club Make a Difference School, Jockey Club Make a Difference Social Lab, MaD Good Lab, urban pioneering projects, creative collaborations with corporations and arts and culture organizations and regional exchanges. MaD supports the growth of a vibrant creative ecology, and values cross-sector synergy and co-creation opportunities, empathetic collaboration and sustainable practices.

Formerly an anchor project of the Hong Kong Institute of Contemporary Culture, since 2014 MaD has been steered by Make A Difference Institute, a community-initiated organization and a registered non-profit under Section 88 of the Hong Kong Inland Revenue Ordinance. Make A Difference Institute is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors from diverse disciplines, including arts and culture, social innovation, education and business.

 

MaD official website:
www.MaD.asia

General enquiry for MaD Festival 2017:
T: +852 3996 1950
E: mad2017@mad.asia

甚麼是 MaD

About MaD

MaD(Make a Difference)成立於2009年,是一個跨越創意、創業、創新及發現的協作平台,積極推動年輕人以創新探索回應當代挑戰,建立創意公民社會、為亞洲帶來正面改變。

MaD的主要項目包括一年一度的MaD Festival,還有終年無間的創意項目如賽馬會“創不同”學院、賽馬會“創不同”社會創新實驗室、做好嘢實驗室、都市空間開拓實驗、與文化藝術機構及商界合作的創意項目,以及亞洲交流等。MaD是一個連繫亞洲changemakers的協作網絡,以跨界合作、共創、同理心及永續發展為核心價值,支持本地創意生態的長遠發展。

MaD本是香港當代文化中心的重點項目;至2014年,香港當代文化中心協助成立創不同協作有限公司為MaD掌舵。創不同協作有限公司為《稅務條例》第88條認可的慈善機構,由非受薪的董事會監督,成員包括文化藝術、社會創新、教育、商業等多個界別的資深工作者。

MaD官方網站:
www.MaD.asia

MaD Festival 2017一般查詢:
T: +852 3996 1950
E: mad2017@mad.asia